My Chosen Ones – who I will vote for Senate

If you have been following me on twitter, you might have read my intention of posting a blog about my “chosen ones” for Senate. So here it is.

My vote may just be the 0.0000000192% of the 52 million registered voters in Philippines but because the total population is double the number of registered voters, I believe my contribution to the final list of Senators matters more than I think.

If we would round-off my share of vote, you may probably realize that my vote is just 0% and… that it is the same as yours. But if I, you and all the other Filipino readers of this blog will vote on May 13, 2013, our votes will worth more than 0%. And if you share your ideals and conviction about our responsibility to vote to your family and other friends, we will get bigger and our vote will definitely matter. We can change the course of our nation.

It would be more pleasing if I see cartoons on campaign print ads that are posted everywhere.

It would be more pleasing if I see cartoons on campaign print ads that are posted everywhere.

My country is doing really good domestically and, ehem, globally. =)

If you just learned about this today, you have to care more about our country. But if you already know it, well, now you know that your vote alone is not just 0% to begin with.

Here is my List of Chosen Ones for Senate (in no particular order):

  • Richard “Dick” Gordon
  • Gregorio “Gringo” Honasan
  • Paolo Benigno “Bam” Aquino IV
  • Ana Theresia “Risa” Hontiveros-Baraquel
  • Ramon Magsaysay Jr.
  • Juan Edgardo Angara
  • Eddie Villanueva
  • Alan Peter Cayetano

So Am I, Chief.

So Am I, Chief.

There are 12 slots for Senators and I might be wasting my votes if I will not fill all the remaining slots. But I think it would be more wasteful if I will vote just because I need to vote 12 candidates. If we truly care on who should govern our country, maybe we should also be reminded by an Italian Proverb:

The rotten apple injures its neighbour.

So, do yourself a favour. Give also one to our nation. Do your responsibility.

Vote Wisely.

But before that, pray first to God for divine wisdom. We all need wisdom.

Don’t ask me why I chose them. I don’t want to justify. I am in the middle of something really important. Haha.

Plus, I think it would be better if everyone do their homework. Learn as much as we can about the candidates.