Future and Today

 
Things had been really overwhelming for me for the last few months that I, sometimes, get trapped in time and let everything passed me by. Worst is, I had been really distant from God and even neglected His knocks on my confused mind. I did not let Him enter. I just let Him have a peek. I thought that was the only thing He needed – to see if I was still doing good. But then, I realized, it really should had been the other way around. He should be the one who’s doing everything and I should only be peeking, because after all, everything that will happen in my life is what He planned it to be. Everything was overwhelming because of my stubbornness to not surrender everything on His hands. They were all His plans but I kept on doing them according to my way. I trusted Him but I trusted myself more. And with the arrogance I have put myself on, things suddenly suffocated me. I was a dead meat. And so I prayed to my faithful God,
 
 
I asked for guidance and directions from God,
He answered me with assurance of what He has promised before.
 
Jeremiah 29:10-11
 
This is God’s Word on the subject:
“As soon as Babylon’s seventy years are up and not a day before,
I’ll show up and take care of you as I promised and bring you back home.
I know what I’m doing.
I have it all planned out
plans to take care of you,
not abandon you,
plans to give you the future you hope for.
 
 
 
And when I asked what I will do until that right time,
He said that I should make myself at home and work for the welfare of where I am living.
 
Jeremiah 29:5-8
Build houses and make yourselves at home.
Put in gardens and eat what grows in that country.
Marry (connect) and have children.
Encourage your children to marry and have children
so that you’ll thrive in that country and not waste away.
Make yourselves at home there and work for the country’s welfare.
Pray for Babylon’s well-being.
If things go well for Babylon, things will go well for you.